November 2020 Libertarian Winners

Early returns indicate that more than 20 Libertarian candidates won election this month across the country, including six in California.

This includes one elected to the state legislature in Wyoming, and about a dozen elected to city/town councils.

Here's the latest list:


Marshall Burt - Wyoming House District 39


Wendy Hewitt - Calimesa, CA City Council
Mike Frost - Dana Point, CA City Council District 4
Kalish Morrow - Hanford, CA City Council
Bob Karwin - Menifee, CA City Council District 1
Jim Turney - Altamonte Springs, FL City Commissioner (reelected)
Jacob Collins - Kankakee County, IL Commission District 13
James Doyle - Belleville, KS City Council
Jackie Hankins - Board of Alderman 5, Town of Newellton, LA
Allen Esposito - Hampden, ME Town Council District 4
Donna Gundle-Krieg - Mancelona, MI Township Board of Trustees
Cara Schulz - Burnsville, MN City Council (reelected)
Ben Backus - Gering, NE Council Ward 3
Trisha Butler - Clarksville, TN City Council
Larry Bush - Jerrell,TX Mayor (reelected)
Jessica Abbott - Virginia Beach, VA City Council (reelected)


Brian Holtz - Purissima Hills Water District (Santa Clara County, CA) (reelected)
Kate O'Brien - Rancho Simi Recreation and Park District (Ventura County, CA) (reelected)
Tony Busby - Osceola, FL Soil and Water Commission
Susan Bell - Hagerstown, IN Town Judge (reelected)
Richard Rieske - Fruitport Township (MI) Parks Commission
Scotty Boman - Detroit (MI) Community Advisory Council District 4
Gregory Creswell - Detroit (MI) Community Advisory Council District 4